Skip to content

The path

June 5, 2012

Well, the path that led to the squirrel state of mind started very early. One of the things I remember: I was in my teens, recovering from a surgery. I stayed in the hospital for one week. With nothing to do, I decided to take up the challenge of reading the translation of the “Le Rouge et Le Noir” – The Black and The Red by Standhal and one other book.

In Standhal’s narrative, there weren’t other options. As a woman, I wondered what the role of women was.  It did not help that my father, who had read the same book,  said that not much had really changed. Well, I wanted out I thought. This is definitively not for me.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

