Skip to content

My problem with those “Cs”

June 10, 2012

I never wanted to be contained, constrained, confined and have my creativity castrated so I would conform. More often than not however, those five Cs can summarize life in the office or a professional life. Come to think of it, those C’s reach far beyond that. I have always been aware of the “follow your bliss” but I was not always aware of what my bliss would be. Still today, I am not so sure.

Everyone seems to have the solutions to someone else’s problems.  Everyone is one hundred percent sure of what would be best for that someone. No one has much time but it never ceases to amaze me the time that is dedicated thinking about someone else’s life. Never mind no one asks how that someone really feel about anything. They all want you to conform. The question “what is the purpose of conformity?” is still unanswered but if you don’t conform, you are seen as a threat. I can’t pretend I conform so you can pretend you control me.

Freedom feels really alluring to me. Would there be an alternative?

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

