Skip to content

Midas touch

June 12, 2012

This is my eighth post. By now, I wished I were keeping you amused, entertained and having a load of fun reading them; as well as awaiting for the next. Well, I can dream, can’t I?

Many moons ago, I worked at a large company. A young man applied to work in one specific department but the company had run out of vacancies there. The young man already had an impressive resume. The company wanted to hire him and decided to offer a position in a different, not so desirable department. That would have looked like a dead end to most but not for said young man. No matter how crappy the projects were sent his way, he would turn them to gold. Soon, co-workers were calling him Midas.  Undeniably, the young man was inspiring so I wished I could be a tad little bit more like him. Sigh.

A friend who is into astrology told me he checked someone’s chart to see if that someone had a sense of humor. He said that would be in the Fifth House. Well, we looked into my chart and I have no planets in the Fifth House. It doesn’t mean I don’t have a sense of humor but it is unlikely that I am going to have you in stitches with my writing. Maybe I should ask you to go get a feather…

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. Hankepanke permalink

    I do like it, I do, really!

Leave a Reply

